Facebook September 23, 2021
About Us

Mgr. W. J. Conway Public Library of Edmundston

33 Irène Street
Edmundston, N.B.
E3V 1B7

Tel.: 506-735-4713
Info-hours: 506-735-4714
Fax: 506-737-6848
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



Used Book Sale

Used Book Sale Schedule

Open the 2nd and 4th Saturdays of each month from 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. during the year, and the 2nd and 4th Thursday evenings each month from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. during the summer. There are books, CDs and DVDs, magazines, etc. Your price will be ours.


History of the Library


The library is the resource centre for the Haut-Saint-Jean Library Region. It is a community focal point and a local gathering place. Our employees play an significant role supporting the 11 other libraries in the region.

Opened on January 22, 1972, the library was moved into the building of the church of the former Notre-Dame du Sacré-Cœur parish and reopened to the public on March 7, 2000. Modern in style and triangular in shape, the building was designed by architect, artist, and author Roméo Savoie in 1966-67. The steeple remains in its original place, a proud reminder of the building's former mission.


The Board of Trustees


The board of trustees for the Mgr. W.J. Conway Public Library of Edmundston is composed of 9 trustees whose principal tasks include:

  • Representing the interests of the community with the municipal authorities and provincial government;
  • Promoting the library to the community;
  • Accepting and managing donations and gifts;
  • Collecting funds;
  • Making suggestions and participating in the development of programs with library staff;
  • Developing local collections (in collaboration with the Regional Director and with the approval of the Executive Director of the NBPLS);
  • Recruiting volunteers to help provide library services.


The board of trustees is composed of the following members:

Odette Blier, Chairperson

Yves Sévigny, Vice Chairperson

Cheryl Michaud, Treasurer

Marc Cool, secretary

Diane Bélanger-Nadeau,  Municipal Counselor

Jeanne Brideau-Morency, Trustee

Ginette Couturier, Trustee

Pascale Dumont-Levesque, Trustee

Colette Thériault, Trustee

Hélène Martin, Trustee


Room Rental Policy

You can consult our room rental policy here.

Our Partners

Rules and policies

All rules and policies of public libraries in New Brunswick (NBPLS) can be consulted here.

Photo Gallery

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg